

## **LIST OF CERTIFIED CANDIDATES**

Municipal Elections Act, 1996, s.35

## Notice is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the Town of East Gwillimbury

That during the period commencing on May 2, 2022 and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees and as the Municipal Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office, which follows their respective name:

Name of Certified Candidate	Office
Franco Colavecchia	Mayor
Virginia Hackson	Mayor
James R. Young	Mayor
Loralea Carruthers (Acclaimed)	Ward 1 – Councillor
Terry E. Foster (Acclaimed)	Ward 1 – Councillor
Brian Johns	Ward 2 – Councillor
Aida Kostuck	Ward 2 – Councillor
David Price	Ward 2 – Councillor
Tara Roy-DiClemente	Ward 2 – Councillor
Scott Crone	Ward 3 – Councillor
Christine Glenn	Ward 3 – Councillor
Susan Lahey	Ward 3 – Councillor
Cathy Morton	Ward 3 – Councillor
Douglas Willitts	Ward 3 – Councillor

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of August, 2022.

Tara Lajevardi, Municipal Clerk